Sunday, November 28, 2010

A Mario Kart Confession

Hello again...

  I figured that since I was just writing to all of you about Mario Kart, then I should let all of you know one surprising fact about myself.  I get carsick.



A picture that I drew after a rough day on the speedway.  I am ashamed...
Ugh, I am so embarrassed to tell all of you players this, but I need to let you know before it gets any worse.  Sometimes-especially when I get an aggressive player- I feel as though I need to jump out of that car as soon as possible.  There have been many times that I have vomited within my own race car and you guys just can't tell.  I try to do it as discretely and quietly as possible because I am just too embarrassed to do otherwise.

I said it once and I'll say it again, I am so happy to have you play me.  I think that is the reason as to why I don't speak up about my weaknesses such as this one.  I don't want you to be upset with me.  I am your friend not your burden.  I want this game to continue, so in order to do so I will just have to suck it up (no pun intended) and take some kind of medicine to get over my carsickness.  Dr. Nintendo is our local doctor here in our world and we all tend to go to him with any sickness. 

He gave me a few remedies that I should do...

  • Focus on a far horizon.- I need to look and focus on something in the far distance.  I can look at the finish line! HA! perfect!
  • Fresh Air-  I guess I can roll down a window.
And this is the most important one...
  • Smoother Driving-  Dr. Nintendo said that I should definitely write to my players (like I am now) and let them know that in order for me to get better, I need to tell you to drive me smoother.  I know this is hard, but if you can just please drive me a little smoother.  Don't vary the speeds in driving so much.  Either have me go really fast at one speed or really slow.
Ok guys.  So I swallowed my pride and let you know that I, Mario, tend to get a case of bad carsickness.  I heard that in order to solve a problem, you must first own up to your problem.  I did it!  Lets hope it gets better on from here....my race car really smells.

*sigh* of relief...

Mario

No comments:

Post a Comment